Latest News

And that's a wrap after our Green Week drinks at @balterhq . And huge thank you from your Gold Coast Green Week coordinators Rosalinde ( Watergum ) & Anna ( Gecko Environment Council ). We will give you a full overview of the 10-day festival later this week!Thank you so much to the wonderful City of Gold Coast councillors (Division 5, 9, 11, 13 & 14) that financially supported the event this year!Thank you to all the amazing event hosts for organising and facilitated so many wonderful events! This event wouldn't be happening without all your fantastic work and initiative. #goldcoastgreenweek ...
View on Facebook
LAST DAY OF GREEN WEEK!! 🌿 🐛 Here is the list of Sunday funday events:-Bush Regeneration with Guest Speaker 8:30am-11am Friends of Nerang National Park www.facebook.com/events/762418301127516/-Repair Cafe Arundel 10am-1pmwww.facebook.com/events/211017860514060/-Green Week Wrap Up Drinks 3pm-6pmwww.facebook.com/events/229658851958768/#goldcoastgreenweek #cityofgoldcoast #geckoenvironmentcouncil #watergumcommunity #environment #sustainability #nativegardens #nativeplants #wildlife #bushcare ...
View on Facebook
What? Green week's last day is TOMORROW? We can't believe it! 🥺Join us tomorrow for some Green Weeks drinks at @balterhq in Currumbin to finish Green Week at one of our local ocean friendly venues! 3pm-6pm. There will be live music and plenty of people to mingle with!fb.me/e/zOUqBmcz#goldcoastgreenweek ...
View on Facebook
Fancy an Environmental Saturday?! Check out the events we have on today:-Tarrabora Bushcare Group Tree Planting 8am-10am Tarrabora Reserve Bushcare Group www.eventbrite.com.au/e/tarrabora-bushcare-group-tree-planting-tickets-130499079259?aff=ebdsoporg...-Coomera River Catchment Group- Tree Planting 8am-10am Coomera River Catchment Group www.eventbrite.com.au/e/coomera-river-catchment-group-tree-planting-tickets-117926283689?aff=ebds...-Australian native bees: diversity, conservation and keeping 10:30-1:30P @City of Gold Coastwww.eventbrite.com.au/e/naturallygc-australian-native-bees-diversity-conservation-and-keeping-tic...-Catchment Crawl 8am-4pm Watergum www.eventbrite.com.au/e/catchment-crawl-2021-tickets-152948078821?aff=efbeventtix&fbclid=IwAR2NQ2...-Currumbin Wildlife Park Presentation 10am-10:30 & 11am-11:30 GC Library new.goldcoast.qld.gov.au/libraries/Whats-on?trumbaEmbed=view%3Devent%26eventid%3D152839067new.goldcoast.qld.gov.au/libraries/Whats-on?trumbaEmbed=view%3Devent%26eventid%3D152839065#goldcoastgreenweek #cityofgoldcoast #geckoenvironmentcouncil #watergumcommunity #environment #sustainability #nativegardens #nativeplants #landcare #currumbinwildlife #catchmentcrawl ...
View on Facebook
DAY 8!We have a fun-filled day today, here is a list of everything on:-Bird Watching Walk - Nerang National Park 7am-9am Friends of Nerang National Park www.eventbrite.com.au/e/bird-watching-walk-nerang-national-park-tickets-152816356837-Pick a Plant 9:30am-12pm Elanora Library Gold Coast Libraries -Flying Foxes - Fly Out 4:30pm-7:30pm Bats QLD www.eventbrite.com/e/flying-foxes-fly-out-tickets-153227996061-Fermented Foods 10am-11am @Gold Coast Librariesnew.goldcoast.qld.gov.au/libraries/Whats-on?trumbaEmbed=view%3Devent%26eventid%3D152838928-Sustainability 101 for Parents 12:30pm-1:30pm Australian Sustainable Schools Network events.humanitix.com/sustainability-101-for-parents-School Network Night GC 7pm-9:30pm Sustainable Schools Network events.humanitix.com/school-network-night-gc-Spotlighting Walk 5:30pm-7pm Gecko Environment Council www.eventbrite.com.au/e/spotlighting-walk-tickets-156609281577#goldcoastgreenweek #cityofgoldcoast #geckoenvironmentcouncil #watergumcommunity #environment #sustainability #nativegardens #nativeplants #wildlife #birding #bats #networking ...
View on Facebook